Red Carpet Aspirations

I once dreamed of going to California.
I saw the winter of mildness
And the open mindedness,
Even the hilliness, the silly-ness.
Some people keep asking why.
Do they really want me gone?
Do they really wanna know?
Why I didn’t go?
Where is your home?
Do you feel better now?
My cat kept me from the San Fran,
The sun, and warmth, and love,
The dreams of vein, of lame.
The spotlight provides enough love
To cover the elementary damage?
The sun still calls me down,
The sand still calls me down,
The dream still calls me down,
But subtle now.
The train’s a comin’ down.
So many destinations,
Destiny nations.

Leave a Reply

